LCSC Academic All-Conference

Photo: LCSC Athletics 

LEWISTON - The Lewis-Clark State student-athletes were not able to compete during the fall, but the Warriors were still hard at work in the classroom. The Cascade Conference announced a total of 452 student-athletes on fall teams that earned U.S. Bank Academic All-CCC honors, and 22 Warriors garnered recognition.

From Volleyball, Carli Berntson, Kenzie Dean, Tori Edwards, Channa Hart, Jordan Hunter, Morgan Ness and Jess Ruffing all earned the honor.

Cross Country runners Emily Adams, Ciera Bailey, Rylee Brown, Kelsey Henry, Callie Johnson, Carli Jones, Evelin Lopez, Alejandro Martinez, Cole Olsen, Abigail Peightal, Maja Plaznik, Brooklyn Shell, Colton Smith, Connor Turpin and Clayton VanDyke earned recognition as well.

To earn recognition as a CCC scholar-athlete, a student must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.2 and be a sophomore in standing.